AARWBA 50th Anniversary Logo
American Auto Racing Writers & Broadcasters Association, Inc.
"Dedicated To Increasing Media Coverage of Motor Sports"

Legends in Racing All-America Team Banquet Programs
Angelo Angelopolous
Gorsline Scholarship Special Awards Jigger Award
AARWBA Officers Membership Application
& Renewals
Member Services Contest
Overpeck Scholarship White Paper Newsletter AARWBA Home

2017 All America Team

Click here to download the 2017 All American Team Press Release

2019 Contest Rules

Click here to download the 2019 contest rules

2016 Contest Winners

Click here to download the list of winners

Visit AARWBA on Facebook


The American Auto Racing Writers & Broadcasters Association is the oldest and largest organization devoted to auto racing coverage. Founded in 1955 in Indianapolis, AARWBA has grown to more than 300 members throughout the United States, Canada and Europe.

An annual directory is published for the membership, and is made available to members online.
Members may access the directory here.

AARWBA board members represent a cross-section of news media.

Each year the AARWBA members select a 7-driver All America Team from Open Wheel, Stock Car, Sports Car, Drag Racing, Short Track, Touring Series and At Large championship categories. The driver receiving the most votes is presented the "Jerry Titus Memorial Award´┐Ż," which is AARWBA's "Driver of the Year" award. Jerry Titus was a member of AARWBA who was a motor sports journalist and a winning race driver.

AARWBA also presents Special Awards to honor those who have made special contributions to motor sports.

The Association presents the Angelo Angelopolous Sportsmanship Award at Indianapolis in May. Another award, given when merited, is the "Comeback Driver of the Year," which goes to the driver who comes back from adversity to race again.

AARWBA has established the Legends in Racing Auto Racing Hall of Fame, to honor those who have made motor racing one of the largest spectator sports in America.

To encourage excellence in the coverage of motor sports, media members submit their best work for the annual media contest. Categories are for written, broadcast, web sites, online and photographic work. Entries are judged by an independent panel from a major journalism school. The winners represent a true testament to the growth of the sport of auto racing.

Click here for an online application.

A brief history of the Association and its programs.

For more information on AARWBA, Write to AARWBA or send U.S. Mail to:

American Auto Racing Writers & Broadcasters Association
922 North Pass Avenue
Burbank, CA 91505-2703
Telephone (818) 842-7005
Email: aarwba.pres@gmail.com

This page last modified 
Created by Racing Information Systems
Copyright 1970-2009 by American Auto Racing Writers & Broadcasters Association. All rights reserved. The Jerry Titus Memorial Award, the AARWBA Logo and American Auto Racing Writers & Broadcasters Association are trademarks of AARWBA and may not be used without the express, written permission of the Association.